International Partners

The Doctoral School of Political Science, Public Policy and International Relations is engaged in a number of agreements and cooperations with partner univeristies and institutions around the world.

The School is a member of the European Consortium for Political Research (ECPR), and the European Graduate Network (EGN), which allows our students to participate in international graduate conferences, workshops and research projects. In addition to these memberships, the School has bilateral agreements and Erasmus agreements with a number of partners.



Students may participate in the Erasmus+ Mobility Program for studying or being trained abroad several times, totalling up to 12 months maximum per each cycle of study (doctoral).

The Department of Political Science, the Department of International Relations, and the School of Public Policy have Erasmus+ partnership agreements with several institutions. 

You can review in the interactive map of CEU's centrally documented cooperation partners here: Partnerships.

Regarding the Erasmus+ study Mobility Program for 2021/22 academic year, please review ACRO's website for up to date information: Erasmus for CEU Students | Academic Cooperation and Research Support Office. Unfortunately, there's a delay and launching an open call for applications for the Erasmus+ Study Mobility program is not possible yet, and currently we have no timeline in place, when it can be opened.